What We Believe

Statement of Fundamental Truths

[From the beginning, the leaders of the Assemblies of God saw the need to determine some fundamental standards. The sixteen doctrinal standards we have today are essentially the same Fundamental Truths that were established in 1916].
Download this document to read it in its entirety

1. The Inspiration Of The Scriptures

2. The One True God

3. The Deity of the Lord Jesus Christ

4. The Fall of Man

5. The Salvation of Man

6. The Ordinances Of The Church

7. Baptism In The Holy Spirit

8. The Initial Physical Evidence Of The Baptism In The Holy Spirit

9. Sanctification

10. The Church And Its Mission

11. The Ministry

12. Divine Healing

13. The Blessed Hope

14. The Millennial Reign Of Christ

15. The Final Judgment

16. The New Heavens And The New Earth